Follow us

#latinosintransit #lit_gente
#latinosintransit #gente_lit

Board election nominations

Throw your hat in the ring to be considered for the Latinos In Transit board of directors.  Latinos In Transit is a leading multicultural, non-profit organization that advocates equity, diversity, and inclusion and enables the development and advancement of its members to executive positions, as well as other positions of influence in the mobility industry.  To be considered, applicants must work in the transportation industry (public or private) and demonstrate he/she can expand LIT's network, through resources, influence, network, etc. 

The board of directors will begin a new 2-year term on January 1, 2023. Terms last for a period of two years. Board members are required to participate in monthly board meetings and to co-chair a committee. Board members must be a  LIT member  either through their organization or as an individual dues paying member. 

To be considered, candidates must submit a board election nomination form and required documentation. Elected board members will be formally announced on November 7th, 2021 during the LIT Annual Breakfast Meeting to be held in Orlando, Fl. during the APTA TRANSform Conference. 

Please email us at if you have any questions. We look forward to hearing from you.